Tags

, ,

I have been drafting a post, one of the most personal, confronting and soul revealing I have ever written. I never thought I would ever write it, as the act of putting it on paper (or in this case typing it) makes it real, unescapable and forever out there.

The question is do I actually (finish it but thats another story) press publish. No one at work knows about this. Will I be seen in a different light for posting this, will I expose a side of myself I have kept well hidden, and will I be treated differently from people. Or will it be cathartic and no-one will even give a hoot.

Given the very small nature of the library community, the question is will it impact on my career, my future aspirations, my goals and my ability to move up or around in this small community.

It is not an easy decision.

