Tags

Overcast Melbourne Afternoon (8/6/12) © Katejf

Today has been a bleak and weary day in Melbourne and not just the weather. My illness continues to wreak havoc with my body, and the antidote makes me very sleepy – hence most of the day is spent with my eyes closed. Unfortunately the sleep does not make me feel refreshed, but allows me a few hours awake before the weariness sets in.

Most of my technology related links of the day have been from a few reliable sources that I follow through my RSS reader- Lifehacker and RWW.  Today on twitter I asked if anyone had any other suggestions they could offer me.  I had suggestions of Mashable, BoingBoing, Library Link of the Day, Wired, Ars Technica, Twit.tv, hackernews, and gizmodo.  I will be adding most of these to my RSS reader to get a more well-rounded look at technology.  If you have some great ones that are not mentioned here please let me know!  Thanks.

 

Link of the Day
For today here is a technology based one from Lifehacker: Browse Like Bond: Use Any Computer Without Leaving A Trace and a fun crafty activity from Craft: Matte Board Cupcake Stand

