Tags

, , , , ,

Well the end of June has come, and it has been an interesting month.  More introspective for me than expressive on the blog but I had one or two interesting moments.  I have a huge to-do list, mainly going through old ‘starred’ Google Reader and Twitter Favourites and organising them, as well s keeping them up to date.

Even though June is over, there are a few knitting and TV watching projects that start today.  The main one being the 99th Tour de France.

The Stages start tonight with the prologue and I will be watching along on very late night TV, while knitting along with the TDF Ravelry Group.

I am doing the Polka Dot Challenge – which means that I am finishing WIP’s (or Works In Progress).

This includes a baby shrug, socks that has been a single sock since 2009, a jumper started earlier this year and a cardigan started in 2010.

I will also be conducting a learning sock KAL on this blog during July.  A few people have asked me for this so I am happy to comply.  It will be a top down sock, done on dpn’s (or whatever method you prefer) and is basically my ‘go to’ sock pattern, very easy, very customisable to any weight of yarn, and completely not thought of by me.  Other people have done the hard work and I will show you where to find their work that I have used to make my pattern.  There will be 2 variations- one with a small bit of ribbing going all the way down the back of the leg and one with a plain stocking stitch leg.  (It is up to you).

BUT……………………………

for now, relax, congratulate yourselves on a month of blogging, reading new blogs, and making new virtual and hopefully IRL friends.

Just Relax © Katejf
